Cathaoirleach Awards 2010

On 6th May Mary O’Connell and Deirdre Connolly accepted a 10,000 euro grant from the Westmeath County Council on behalf of the Castledaly Community Car Park Committee. Our school has been blessed by the generosity of the council and the

surrounding community that donated to the construction of the car park. It will be opened by Minister Mary Coughlan on 8th June.

Pictured below are Mary and Deirdre accepting this generous award. You can read more about the awards on the Westmeath County Council’s website.

Tags: News, School News

More News